Contact admissions


What’s life without human connection? If you can’t find what you need or have questions, contact our main phone number and email addresses or browse our directory of staff and counselors.

If you've submitted an application for spring 2021 or fall 2021, you can check the status of your application by logging in to your VCU applicant portal.

Undergraduate admissions

ugrad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1222 or (800) 841-3638

 

Office of Admissions staff

Counselors

Robert Aveson, Admissions counselor

Robert Aveson

Admissions counselor and travel coordinator
Territory: Central Virginia; Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Vermont
rcaveson@vcu.edu

Katie Hines

Katie Hines

Admissions counselor
¡Hola! Mi nombre es Katie y puedo hablar, leer y escribir en español. Hello, my name is Katie and I speak, read and write Spanish.
hineske2@vcu.edu

Terrence Jenkins

Terrence Jenkins

Transfer counselor
Territory: Northern Virginia, Lord Fairfax, Dabney Lancaster, Blue Ridge, Maryland Community Colleges
tjjenkins@vcu.edu

Linwood Johnson

Linwood Johnson

Admissions Counselor

Amir Khozaei, Admission counselor

Amir Khozaei

Admissions counselor Salam, Esm man Amir ast va Farsi sohbat mikonam. Hello, my name is Amir and I speak Farsi.
Territory: Northern Neck, Southside and Southwest Virginia; Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas
khozaeiah@vcu.edu

Tonisha Pitchford

Tonisha Pitchford

Admissions counselor
Territory: Southside and Tidewater, Virginia; Alaska, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington
tjpitchford@vcu.edu

Photo of Kittinun Wongsirkul

Kittinun Wongsirikul

Scholarship coordinator
สวัสดีฉันชื่อกิตตินันท์และฉันพูดภาษาไทยได้ Hello, my name is Kittinun and I speak Thai.
wongsirikulk@vcu.edu

Staff

Photo of Shanee Crews

Shaneé Crews

Senior associate director of undergraduate admissions
srcrews@vcu.edu

Chyanne Trowel

Chyanne Trowell

Assistant director of undergraduate admissions
Office of Admissions
trowellca@vcu.edu

Dominick White

Dominick White

Associate director of undergraduate admissions
Territory: Chesterfield and Hanover, Virginia; Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
whited8@vcu.edu

Events

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director of graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Crystal W. Wade

Graduate admissions coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6916
cdworsha@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Ashley Brown

International admissions processor-DSO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ambrown3@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Aliça Hodges

International admissions coordinator-DSO/ARO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ahodges@vcu.edu

Leadership

Photo of Sybil Halloran

Sybil Halloran, Ph.D.

Senior associate vice president for Strategic Enrollment Management
schallor@vcu.edu

Join our list

Sign up to join our mailing list:

Mailing address

VCU Office of Admissions
Box 842526
Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Special events and college fair requests

Interested in having a representative from VCU attend your upcoming event or college fair? Please email admrecruit@vcu.edu with your request.