Contact admissions


What’s life without human connection? If you can’t find what you need or have questions, contact our main phone number and email addresses or browse our directory of staff and counselors.

If you've submitted an application for spring 2021 or fall 2021, you can check the status of your application by logging in to your VCU applicant portal.

Undergraduate admissions

ugrad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1222 or (800) 841-3638

 

Office of Admissions staff

Counselors

Robert Aveson, Admissions counselor

Robert Aveson

Admissions counselor
Territory: Central Virginia; Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Vermont
rcaveson@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Alexis Cosby

Admissions counselor
Territory: Northern Virginia; Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
cosbyar@vcu.edu

Terrence Jenkins

Terrence Jenkins

Transfer counselor
Territory: Northern Virginia, Lord Fairfax, Dabney Lancaster, Blue Ridge, Maryland Community Colleges
tjjenkins@vcu.edu

Amir Khozaei, Admission counselor

Amir Khozaei

Admissions counselor
Territory: Northern Neck, Southside and Southwest Virginia; Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas
khozaeiah@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Brandie Meekins

Regional recruiter
Territory: Charlotte, North Carolina
meekinsb2@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Tonisha Pitchford

Admissions counselor
Territory: Southside and Tidewater, Virginia; Alaska, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington
tjpitchford@vcu.edu

Photo of Kittinun Wongsirkul

Kittinun Wongsirikul

Admissions counselor and travel coordinator
Territory: Shenandoah Valley, Virginia; Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
wongsirikulk@vcu.edu

Staff

Photo of Shanee Crews

Shaneé Crews

Senior associate director for undergraduate recruitment
srcrews@vcu.edu

Sarah Frame, Assistant director of recruitment

Sarah Frame

Assistant director of recruitment
Territory: Richmond, Virginia; Georgia, Kentucky, New Jersey, South Carolina, West Virginia
frames2@vcu.edu

Dominick White

Dominick White

Associate director for undergraduate recruitment
Territory: Chesterfield and Hanover, Virginia; Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
whited8@vcu.edu

Events

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director of graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Crystal W. Wade

Graduate admissions coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6916
cdworsha@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Ashley Brown

International admissions processor-DSO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ambrown3@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette

Aliça Hodges

International admissions coordinator-DSO/ARO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ahodges@vcu.edu

Leadership

Photo of Sybil Halloran

Sybil Halloran, Ph.D.

Senior associate vice president for Strategic Enrollment Management
schallor@vcu.edu

Join our list

Sign up to join our mailing list:

Mailing address

VCU Office of Admissions
Box 842526
Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Special events and college fair requests

Interested in having a representative from VCU attend your upcoming event or college fair? Please email admrecruit@vcu.edu with your request.