VCU Rice Center

Photo of VCU Rice Center

People

VCU Rice Center Research and Instructional Affiliate Faculty

Sal Agosta
Center for Environmental Studies
Evolutionary Ecology
Email: sagosta@vcu.edu

Bonnie Brown
Department of Biology
Ecological Genetics, Aquaculture
Email: blbrown@vcu.edu

Paul Bukaveckas
Department of Biology and Center for Environmental Studies
River and Ecosystems Ecology
Email: pabukaveckas@vcu.edu

Lesley Bulluck  
Department of Biology and Center for Environmental Studies
Avian Ecology
Email: lpbulluck@vcu.edu

Vickie Connors
Center for Environmental Studies
Atmospheric Science
Email: vsconnors@vcu.edu

Edward Crawford
Department of Biology
Wetland Ecology
Email: ercrawford@vcu.edu

Peter deFur
Center for Environmental Studies
Ecological Risk Assessment
Email: pldefur@mail1.vcu.edu

Rodney Dyer
Department of Biology
Population and Landscape Genetics
Email: rjdyer@mail1.vcu.edu

Arthur Evans
Smithsonian Institution; Virginia Museum of Natural History; Department of Biology
Entomology
Email: arthurevans@verizon.net

Michael Fine
Department of Biology
Fish Neurobiology
Email: mfine@atlas.vcu.edu

Rima Franklin
Department of Biology
Microbial Ecology
Email: rbfranklin@vcu.edu

Greg Garman
Director, Center for Environmental Studies
Fish Ecology
Email: ggarman@atlas.vcu.edu

Chris Gough
Department of Biology
Forest Ecology
Email: cmgough@vcu.edu

Derek Johnson  
Department of Biology
Population and Invasion Biology
Email: dmjohnson@vcu.edu

Leigh McCallister
Department of Biology and Center for Environmental Studies
Aquatic Biogeochemistry
Email: slmccalliste@vcu.edu

Daniel McGarvey
Center for Environmental Studies
Fish Ecology and Environmental Policy
Email: djmcgarvey@vcu.edu

Stephen McIninch
Center for Environmental Studies
Fish Ecology
Email: spmcinin@vcu.edu

Scott Neubauer
Department of Biology
Wetland Ecology
Email: sneubauer@vcu.edu

Robert Reilly
Department of Economics
Avian Biology
Email: rjreilly@vcu.edu

Will Shuart
Center for Environmental Studies
Environmental Data Management
Email: wshuart@vcu.edu

Arif Sikder
Center for Environmental Studies
Fluvial Sedimentology
Email: amsikder@vcu.edu

Leonard Smock
Director, VCU Rice Center and Department of Biology
Aquatic Ecology
Email: lsmock@vcu.edu

Brian Verrelli 
Department of Biology
Population and Evolutionary Genetics
Email: bverrelli@vcu.edu

Cathy Viverette
Center for Environmental Studies
River and Avian Ecology
Email: s2cvive@vcu.edu

James Vonesh
Department of Biology
Population and Community Ecology
Email: jrvonesh@vcu.edu

Bryan Watts
Director, Center for Conservation Biology
Avian Ecology
Email: bdwatt@wm.edu

Anne Wright  
Coordinator, Environmental Outreach Education
VCU Rice Center and Department of Biology
Outreach education; aquatic ecology
Email: abwright@vcu.edu

Donald Young
Chairman, Department of Biology
Plant Ecology
Email: dyoung@vcu.edu

Julie Zinnert 
VCU Department of Biology
Plant Ecophysiology and Remote Sensing
Email: jczinnert@vcu.edu