VCU Rice Center

Close-up of animal tracks

Contact us

Center Director

Leonard A. Smock, Ph.D.
Director, VCU Rice Center
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 842012
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2012
Phone: (804) 827-5600
Fax: (804) 828-1961
Email: lsmock@vcu.edu

Research

Greg Garman, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Environmental Studies
Associate Professor of Biology
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 843050
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3050
Phone: (804) 828-1574
Fax: (804) 828-1961
Email: gcgarman@vcu.edu
William J. Shuart
Environmental Technology Coordinator
Center for Environmental Life Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 843050
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3050
Phone: (804) 827-0150
Fax: (804) 828-1622
Email: wshuart@vcu.edu
Catherine B. Viverette
River Research Associate
Center for Environmental Life Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 843050
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3050
Phone: (804) 828-2428
Fax: (804) 828-1622
Email: s2cbvive@vcu.edu

Outreach Education 

Anne B. Wright
Coordinator
Life Sciences Outreach Education
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 842012
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2012
Phone: (804) 828-1562
Fax: (804) 828-0503
Email: bio3abw@vcu.edu

Giving

Thomas C. Burke Jr.
Director
VCU Foundation
Virginia Commonwealth University
828 West Franklin Street
P.O. Box 842026
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2026
Phone: (804) 828-6491
Fax: (804) 828-6446
Email: tcburke@vcu.edu
Catherine C. Dahl
Director of Development and Special Projects
VCU Life Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 842030
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2030
Phone: (804) 827-7372
Fax: (804) 828-1961
Email: ccdahl@vcu.edu

Communications

Sarah M. Hale
Assistant Director, Communications and Alumni Relations
Virginia Commonwealth University
1000 West Cary Street
P.O. Box 842012
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2012
Phone: (804) 827-1164
Fax: (804) 828-1961
Email: smhale@vcu.edu