VCU Rice Center

Photo of trees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of distinguished individuals who provide broad oversight of the Rice Center’s operations, programs and vision. The board’s bylaws establish committees that assist in the oversight of the many aspects of the operations of the center.


  • Brooks Smith
  • Pamela F. Faggert
    Vice Chair


  • Stephen R. Adkins
  • Thomas E. Carroll
  • Christopher B. Davidson
  • Frederick S. Fisher III
  • Daniel W. Fort, M.D.
  • Randolph L. Gordon, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Robert F. Harman, D.D.S.
  • John Hinson
  • Cary Jamieson
  • Malcolm E. Jamieson
  • W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
  • John Neal
  • Frank Rambo
  • Inger V. Rice
  • The Honorable Gilbert A. Smith
  • Harvard Smith
  • James Starkey
  • Jacquelyn Stone
  • Paul W. Timmreck
  • Harrison R. Tyler
  • John T. Wells, Ph.D.
  • Briscoe White

Photo of Dr. Baxter Perkinson painting at the VCU Rice Center

Dr. W. Baxter Perkinson Jr. painting at the VCU Rice Center.

Photo by VCU Creative Services