Faculty

Gregory A. Buck, Ph.D.
Professor/Director
Phone: 804-828-2318
E-mail: gabuck@vcu.edu
Guy A. Cabral, Ph.D.
Professor/Chair of the Graduate Program Committee
Phone: 804-828-2306
E-mail: gacabral@vcu.edu
Jason Carlyon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-628-3382
E-mail: jacarlyon@vcu.edu
Gail E. Christie, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage 
Professor
Program Director MBG Cirriculum
Phone: 804-828-9093
E-mail: christie@vcu.edu
Daniel H. Conrad, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2311
E-mail: dconrad@vcu.edu
Cynthia N. Cornelissen, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-1754
E-mail: cncornel@vcu.edu
Joseph V. Formica, Ph.D.
Emeriti Facutly
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: formica@vcu.edu
W. Michael Holmes, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 804-828-2327
E-mail: holmes@vcu.edu
Thomas F. Huff, Ph.D.
Professor & Vice Provost of Life Sciences
Phone: 804-827-5600
E-mail: tfhuff@vcu.edu
Kimberly Jefferson, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage
Associate Professor           
Phone: 804-828-9699
E-mail: kkjefferson@vcu.edu
Deborah Lebman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-6783
E-mail: dalebman@vcu.edu
Roger M. Loria, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-9717
E-mail: loria@vcu.edu
Masoud H. Manjili, D.V.M.,  Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-8779
E-mail: mmanjili@vcu.edu
Francine Marciano-Cabral, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-9742
E-mail: fmcabral@vcu.edu
Richard T. Marconi, Ph.D. 
Lab Webpage
Professor
Phone: 804-828-3779
E-mail: rmarconi@vcu.edu
Kathleen L. McCoy, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2305
E-mail: kmccoy@vcu.edu
Dennis E. Ohman, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage
Department Chair/Professor
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: deohman@vcu.edu
Shirley Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director Molecular Biology Supply Center
Director Molecular Core Laboratory
Phone: 804-828-5773
E-mail: smtaylor@vcu.edu
John G. Tew, Ph.D.
Emeriti Faculty
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: tew@vcu.edu
Huiping Zhou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-6817
E-mail: hzhou@vcu.edu
VCU Department of Microbiology and Immunology Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Medical Center
Video Gallery