Members

Edmund O Acevedo
Professor
School of Education
Department of Health and Human Performance
Virginia Commonwealth University
eoacevedo@vcu.edu

Cristina Bares
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
cbares@vcu.edu

Robert Balster
Professor
Pharmacology and Toxicology
Virginia Commonwealth University
balster@hsc.vcu.edu

Robert Barnet
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
College of William & Mary
rcbarn@wm.edu

Faye Belgrave
Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
fzbelgra@vcu.edu

Donna Bond
Carilion Health System
cdbond@carilion.com

Richard Bonnie
Professor
School of Law
University of Virginia
rjb6f@Virginia.EDU

Viktor E. Bovbjerg
Associate Professor
PBHS Public Health Sciences Administration
University of Virginia
veb4u@Virginia.EDU

Kim Boyd
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia State University
kboyd@vsu.edu

Josh Burk
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
College of William & Mary
jabur2@wm.edu

Alison Breland
Senior Research Associate
Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Virginia Commonwealth University
abbrelan@vcu.edu

Lisa Brown
Regional Grants Administrator (North Region)
Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth
lbrown@vfhy.org

Darlene H. Brunzell
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Virginia Commonwealth University
dbrunzell@vcu.edu

Yvonnes Chen
Assistant Professor, Communication Department
Virginia Tech
ycchen@vt.edu

Kevin Cooper
Physician
Department of Internal Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University
kcooper@mcvh-vcu.edu

Ron Cople
TNT Program Director, Harrisonburg
rcople@rhcc.com

Rose Corona
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
racorona@vcu.edu

Imad Damaj
Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Virginia Commonwealth University
mdamaj@vcu.edu

Steve Danish
Director
Life Skills Center
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
sdanish@mail1.vcu.edu

Cheryl Dickter
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
College of William and Mary
cldickter@wm.edu

Alan Dow
Assistant Dean, Internal Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University
adow@mcvh-vcu.edu

Tom Eissenberg
Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
teissenb@mail1.vcu.edu

Karl J. Fryxell
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Microbiology
George Mason University
kfryxell@gmu.edu

Desideria S. Hacker
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Norfolk State University
dshacker@nsu.edu

Linda Haddad
Associate Professor
Department of Family and Community Health Nursing
Virginia Commonwealth University
lhaddad2@vcu.edu

Linda Hancock
Assistant Director
Office of Health Promotion
Student Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
lhancock@vcu.edu

Patricia Hollen
Professor
School of Nursing
University of Virginia
pjh2a@Virginia.EDU

Ivora Hinton
Coordinator
Data Analysis and Interpretation
Family, Community & Mental Health Systems
University of Virginia
idh2r@Virginia.edu

Pamela Hunt
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
College of William & Mary
pshunt@wm.edu

Jessica Irons
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
James Madison University
ironsjg@jmu.edu

Resa Jones
Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine and Population Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
Rmjones2@vcu.edu

Nadine Kabbani
Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular Neuroscience
GeorgeMasonUniversity
nkabbani@gmu.edu

Christine E. Kaestle
Assistant Professor
Department of Human Development
Virginia Tech
kaestle@vt.edu

Ken Kendler
Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Virginia Commonwealth University
kendler@mail2.vcu.edu

May Kennedy
Associate Professor
Department of Social and Behavioral Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
mgkennedy@vcu.edu

Lori Keyser-Marcus
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Virginia Commonwealth University
lakeyser@vcu.edu

Marty H. Kilgore
Executive Director
Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth
mkilgore@healthyyouthva.org

J. Randy Koch
Executive Director
Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Assoc. Professor
Epidemiology and Community Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
jrkoch@vcu.edu

Pamela Kulbok
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
University of Virginia
pk6c@cms.mail.virginia.edu

Martha Lambert
Coordinator of Prevention Services, Hanover Community Services Board
malambert@co.hanover.va.us

Wendy J. Lynch
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences
University of Virginia
wjl6w@Virginia.EDU

Jennifer Manuel
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
Virginia Commonwealth University
jmanuel3@vcu.edu

Michael Mason
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Virginia Commonwealth University
mjmason@vcu.edu

Peggy Meszaros
William E. Lavery Professor of Human Development
Department of Human Development
Virginia Tech
meszaros@vt.edu

Craig McDonald
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
George Mason University
cmcdona3@gmu.edu

Aashir Nasim
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University
anasim@vcu.edu

Mary O’Laughlen
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
University of Virginia
mco7w@Virginia.EDU

Zewelanji Serpell
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia State University
zserpell@vsu.edu

Bob Smith
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
George Mason University
BSMITH@gmu.edu

Scott Strayer
Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine
University of Virginia
sms6u@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Dace Svikis
Professor of Psychology
Psychiatry and Obstetrics/Gynecology
Virginia Commonwealth University
dssvikis@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Eustis Turf
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Virginia Commonwealth University
eturf@vcu.edu

Danielle Terrell
Administrative Director
Institute for Drug and Alcohol Studies
Virginia Commonwealth University
dterrell@vcu.edu

Marge White
Deputy Director
Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth
mwhite@healthyyouthva.org

Diane Wilson
Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University
dbwilson@vcu.edu