CTE
CTEVirginia Commonwealth UniversityCenter for Teaching ExcellenceCTE
CTE HomeAbout the CTEProgramsWorkshopsResourcesWhat's New
CTE
Bookmark This Site CTE Site Map Printer Friendly Text Size:SmallNormalLargeExtra Large
  Resources

Faculty Expertise Database: By School

 

School of Allied Health Professions

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Parham, Iris
(Gerontology)
Balancing Demands
Obtaining External Funding
Promotion & Tenure Advice
828-9060 iaparham@vcu.edu

 

School of the Arts

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Burton, David Active Learning
Promotion & Tenure Advice
828-1996 dburton@vcu.edu
Donnell, Cynthia Promotion & Tenure 828-4017 csdonnel@vcu.edu

 

School of Business

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
       

 

School of Dentistry

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Hellman, Larry Blackboard
Problem-Based Learning
828-2977 lfhellma@vcu.edu

 

School of Education

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Lambie, Rosmary Active Learning Techniques
Creating a Syllabus
Promotion & Tenure Advice
828-1332 ralambie@vcu.edu
Sarkozi, Gary

Blackboard
Service Learning
Teaching with Technology

828-1322 gwsarkoz@vcu.edu
Smith, Fran Teaching with Technology
Assistive Technology
Universal Design
827-1406 fgsmith@vcu.edu

 

School of Engineering

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Huvard, Gary Cooperative Learning 827-7000 gshuvard@vcu.edu
Miller, Gerald Balancing Demands
Obtaining External Funding
Problem-Based Learning
828-7263 gemiller@vcu.edu

 

College of Humanities and Sciences

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Brower, Laura Balancing Demands
Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
Promotion and Tenure Advice
828-1331 lbrowder@vcu.edu
Coleman, Earle Student's Critical Thinking 828-1224 ejcolema@vcu.edu
Condit, Deirdre Active LearningTechniques
Classroom Management
Cooperative Learning
Creating a Syllabus
Creating and grading Writning Assignments
Facilitating Group Discussions
Student's Critical Thinking
Using Diversity in the Classroom
828-1575 dcondit@vcu.edu
Creighton-Zollar, Ann
Active Learning Techniques
Blackboard
Cooperative Learning
Facilitating Group Discussion
Teaching with Technology
Using Diversity in the Classroom
828-6205 aacreigh@vcu.edu
Cummins, Patricia
Balancing Demands
Creating a Teaching Portfolio
Creating and Grading Writing Assignments
Facilitating Group Discussions
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-2200 pcummins@vcu.edu
Forsyth, Don Teaching with Technology 828-6754 jforsyth@vcu.edu
Gowdy, Robert Classroom Management
Creating a Syllabus
Developing Tests and Exams
Teaching Large Classes
Teaching with Technology
828-1821 rhgowdy@vcu.edu
Hirsch, Herbert Promotion & Tenure Advice
Teaching Large Classes
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-8052 hhirsch@vcu.edu
Ingrassia, Catherine Active Learning Techniques
Balancing Demands
Creating a Syllabus
Creating and Grading Writing Assigments
Facilitating Group Discussions
Promotion & Tenure Advice
Teaching Large Classes
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-4463 cingrass@vcu.edu
Kinney, Jim Creating a Syllabus
Creating a Teaching Portfolio
Creating & Grading Writing Assignments
Promotion and Tenure Advice
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-6485 jkinney@vcu.edu
Murphy-Judy, Kathryn Active Learning Techniques
Balancing Demands
Blackboard
Cooperative Learning
Course Evaluation & Assessments
Creating a Syllabus
Creating a Teaching Portfolio
Creating & Grading Writing Assignments
Service Learning
Teaching with Technology
828-2200 kmurphyj@vcu.edu
Newmann, Bill Class Management
Creating a Syllabus
Developing Tests & Exams
Teaching Large Classes
828-8038 wnewmann@vcu.edu
Rankin, Daphne Service Learing
Teaching Large Classes
828-6519 dlrankin@vcu.edu
South, Jeff Blackboard
Teaching with Technology
827-0253 jcsouth@vcu.edu
Stewart, Jennifer Balancing Demands
Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
828-0650 jkstewar@vcu.edu
Wu, Fang-Sheng Developing a Research Program
Teaching with Technology
828-0755 fwu@vcu.edu

 

School of Medicine

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Arancibia, Carlos Active Learning
Balancing Demands
Developing a Research Program
Facilitating Group Discussions
Problem-Based Learning
Teaching Large Classes
828-6975 cuaranci@vcu.edu
Churn, Ben Teaching Large Classes 828-0290 sbchurn@vcu.edu
Corey, Linda Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
Promotion & Tenure Advice
828-8759 lacorey@vcu.edu
Diegelmann, Robert Blackboard
Creating a Syllabus
828-9677 rfdiegel@vcu.edu
Lanier, Jack Facilitating Group Discussions
Using Diversity in the Classroom
828-3258 jolanier@vcu.edu
Lewis, Robert Active Learning
Facilitating Group Discussions
Problem-Based Learning
767-4458 relewis1@vcu.edu
Meloy, Linda Developing a Research Program
Promotion & Tenure Advice
828-3530 ldmeloy@vcu.edu
Simpson, David Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
Teaching with Technology
225-4099 dgsimpso@vcu.edu
Sterling, Richard Balancing Demands
Creating a Syllabus
Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
Teaching Large Classes
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-4060 rksterli@vcu.edu

 

School of Nursing

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
       

 

School of Pharmacy

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Desai, Umesh Balancing Demands
Blackboard
Developing a Research Program
Obtaining External Funding
828-8486 urdesai@vcu.edu

 

School of Social Work

Name Expertise(s) Phone # E-mail
Cramer, Elizabeth Active Learning Techniques
Balancing Demands
Blackboard
Creating a Syllabus
Creating and grading Writing Assignments
Facilitating Group Discussions
Promotion & Tenure Advice
Writing Scholarly Articles
828-9029 epcramer@vcu.edu
Hutchison, Elizabeth Students Critical Thinking 823-4137 edhutchi@vcu.edu
Stoesz, David Balancing Demands
Promotion and Tenure Advice
Using Diversity in the Classroom
Writing Scholarly Articles
703-768-7164 dstoesz@vcu.edu

 

   

top
 
Virginia Commonwealth University | Center for Teaching Excellence
Last modified: June 20, 2013
Contact webmaster
  Academic Learning Commons
1000 Floyd Avenue, Suite 4102
Richmond, VA 23284
(804) 828-4470