CTE
CTEVirginia Commonwealth UniversityCenter for Teaching ExcellenceCTE
CTE HomeAbout the CTEProgramsWorkshopsResourcesWhat's New
  CTE
Bookmark This Site CTE Site Map Printer Friendly Text Size:SmallNormalLargeExtra Large
   

Exploring Tablet PCs in the Classroom

The faculty members listed below have developed expertise in the use of tablet PCs to support teaching and learning.

2009 - 2010 Faculty Participants

Name email School / Dept
Anderson, Ross rcanderson@vcu.edu   School of Engineering
Atulasimha, Jayashima jatulasimha@vcu.edu   School of Engineering
Bajkiewicz, Tim tbajkiewicz@vcu.edu   School of Mass Comm.
Childress, Wesley gchildr@vcu.edu   Mathematics
Kepes, Sven skepes@vcu.edu   School of Business
Larson, Craig clarson@vcu.edu   Mathematics
Lee, Jong Eun jelee2@vcu.edu   School of Business
McLay, Laura lamclay@vcu.edu   Stats & Operations Research
Middlebrooks, Laura middlebrooks@vcu.edu   School of World Studies
Moser Jones, Marian mmjones@vcu.edu   Wilder School of Gov’t
Moses Stewart, Loraine lmstewart@vcu.edu School of Education
Reynolds, Angela areynolds2@vcu.edu   Mathematics
Robnolt, Valerie vjrobnolt@vcu.edu School of Education
Thoma, Colleen cathoma@vcu.edu School of Edcuation
Vahedi Tafreshi, Hooman htafreshi@vcu.edu School of Engineering

 

2008 - 2009 Faculty Participants

Name email School / Dept
Abrams, Lisa lmabrams@vcu.edu School of Education
Andrews, Robert randrews@vcu.edu School of Business
Baumgartner, Amy baumgartneac@vcu.edu School of the Arts
Becker, Jon jbecker@vcu.edu School of Education
Brooks, Paul jpbrooks@vcu.edu Operations Research
Corio, Ron rcorio@vcu.edu English Lang Program
Gerk, Phillip pmgerk@vcu.edu Pharmacy
Harrison, Les hlharrison@vcu.edu English
McLesky, James jtmcleskey@vcu.edu Engineering
Mitchell, Lon lmitchell2@vcu.edu Mathematics
Parsley, Lucia parsleyls@vcu.edu English Lang Program
Rowe, Jill jeroweadjibo@vcu.edu African American Studies
Seashols, Sarah sseashols@vcu.edu Forensic Science
Segal, Rebecca rasegal@vcu.edu Mathematics
Sharp, Nick nsharp@vcu.edu English
Tenjo, Fernando fatenjo@vcu.edu Biology

 

2007 - 2008 Faculty Participants

Name Email Department
Dina Bangdel dbangdel@vcu.edu Art History
Norman V Carroll nvcarroll@vcu.edu   Pharmacy
David M Chan dmchan@vcu.edu Math
Aimee J Ellington ajellington@vcu.edu   Math
Riki Gottlieb rgottlieb@vcu.edu   Dentistry
Jill R Hardin jrhardin@vcu.edu   Statistical Sciences
Njeri Jackson mjackson@vcu.edu   African-Amer Studies
Dianne B Jennings dbjennings@vcu.edu   Biology
D'arcy P Mays dmays@vcu.edu   Statistical Sciences
Laura A Morgan lamorgan@vcu.edu   Pharmacy
Elizabeth T Nance etnance@vcu.edu   Dentistry
Norma L Ortiz nlortiz@vcu.edu   Math
Jeffrey C South jcsouth@vcu.edu   Mass Comm
Roxanne M Spindle rspindle@vcu.edu   Accounting
Qibing Zhou qzhou@vcu.edu   Chemistry

 

2006 - 2007 Faculty Participants

Name Email Department
Ghidewon Abay-Aserom ghidewon@vcu.edu Mathematics
Alison Baski aabaski@vcu.edu Physics
Kirk Warren Brown kwbrown@vcu.edu Psychology
Patrick Dattalo pdattalo@vcu.edu School of Social Work
Leticia Flores lyflores@vcu.edu Psychology
Elizabeth Hodges ehodges@vcu.edu English
Belinda Hooper bbhooper@vcu.edu School of Education
Andy Lewis Amlewis2@vcu.edu Mathematics
Jackie McDonnough jtmcdonnough@vcu.edu School of Education
Wesley Poynor wjpoynor@vcu.edu School of Pharmacy
Martin Reardon rmreardon@vcu.edu School of Education
Kirk Richardson krichard@vcu.edu English
Dianne Simons dfsimons@vcu.edu Occupational Therapy
Robert Taylor rwtaylor@vcu.edu School of Business
   

top
 
Virginia Commonwealth University | Center for Teaching Excellence
Last modified: June 20, 2013
Contact webmaster
  Academic Learning Commons
1000 Floyd Avenue, Suite 4102
Richmond, VA 23284
(804) 828-4470