CTE
CTEVirginia Commonwealth UniversityCenter for Teaching ExcellenceCTE
CTE HomeAbout the CTEProgramsWorkshopsResourcesWhat's New
CTE
Bookmark This Site CTE Site Map Printer Friendly Text Size:SmallNormalLargeExtra Large
  About the CTE

CTE Faculty Advisory Board

The Faculty Advisory Board of the Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) is comprised of faculty from across the University’s schools and departments. The members of the Advisory Board play an important role in advising the CTE on a range of issues surrounding the teaching and learning mission of the University. The Advisory Board typically meets twice during each semester, and is not a policy-making body. Key responsibilities of the Advisory Board are outlined below:

  • Provide feedback on existing CTE programs, goals and strategic initiatives.
  • Suggest new initiatives to help meet the teaching and learning needs and interests of schools, departments and the University.
  • Play a key role as liaisons between the CTE and the rest of the University community.

CTE Advisory Board Members

Name School E-mail Phone
Sharon Lanning Dentistry sklanning@vcu.edu 828-4867
Jennifer Stewart H & S (Biology) jstewart@vcu.edu 828-0650
Bill Eggleston H & S (Forensic Science) weggles@vcu.edu 828-0799
Jeff South Mass Comm jcsouth@vcu.edu 827-0253
Jimmy Chen Wilder School xchen2@vcu.edu 828-1254
Jan Chlebowski Medicine jfchlebo@vcu.edu 828-1023
D’Arcy Mays H & S (Statistics) dmays@vcu.edu 828-4623
Lisa Phipps Pharmacy lbphipps@vcu.edu 628-3328
Daniel Salandro Business dpsaland@vcu.edu 828-7088
Lisa Abrams Education lmabrams@vcu.edu 828-1334
Kia J. Bentley Social Work kbentley@vcu.edu 828-0453
Susan Johnson Nursing johnsonsc4@vcu.edu 828-3340
Michael Abelson University College mabelson@vcu.edu 827-3628
Karla Mossi Engineering kmmossi@vcu.edu 827-5275
Mary Spencer VCU Libraries mespencer@vcu.edu 828-2729
Camden Whitehead Arts wcwhiteh@vcu.edu 828-1713
Brendan Dwyer Center for Sport Leadership bdwyer@vcu.edu  

 

   

top
 
Virginia Commonwealth University | Center for Teaching Excellence
Last modified: June 20, 2013
Contact webmaster
  Academic Learning Commons
1000 Floyd Avenue, Suite 4102
Richmond, VA 23284
(804) 828-4470