"" Virginia Commonwealth University
Center for the Study of Biological complexity
overview
Overview | Research | Education | Resources | Partnerships | Home
DNA

Mission
Concept & Vision
Center Personnel
For the Community
News & Events

 

 

 

Contact  Senior Fellows | Fellows | StaffExternal Fellows 

Gregory A. Buck, Ph.D.
Director, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology
Tel: (804) 827-0026
Fax: (804) 828-1961
gabuck@vcu.edu
website


Jimmy E. Ames, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Computer Science
jeames@vcu.edu
website

Gordon L. Archer, M.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
glarcher@vcu.edu

Danail Bonchev, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Director of Research on Bioinformatics
Professor of Mathematics
dgbonchev@vcu.edu

Gail E. Christie, Ph.D.
Fellow, CSBC
Microbiology and Immunology
christie@vcu.edu
website

Krzysztof Cios, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Computer Sceince
kcios@vcu.edu
website

Jeffrey Elhai
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Director of Bioinformatics and
Bioengineering Summer Institute
elhaij@vcu.edu
website

Gregory Garman, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Director, Center for Environmental Studies
gcgarman@vcu.edu
website

Fred M. Hawkridge, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Executive Associate Dean,
Professor of Chemistry
fmhawkri@vcu.edu
website

Thomas F. Huff, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Vice Provost for Life Sciences
tfhuff@vcu.edu
website

Glen E. Kellogg, Ph.D.
Fellow, CSBC
Medicinal Chemistry
gekellogg@vcu.edu
website

Lemont B. Kier, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Director of Programs and Fellows
Biological Complexity
Medicinal Chemistry
kier@hsc.vcu.edu
website

Andy Lewis, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Department of Mathematics
and Applied Mathematics
amlewis2@mail1.vcu.edu
website


Francis L. Macrina, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Vice President of Research
macrina@vcu.edu
website

Don Mikulecky, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Professor Emeritus, Physiology
mikuleck@hsc.vcu.edu
website

Gerald Miller, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Biomedical Engineering
gemiller@vcu.edu
website

Dennis E. Ohman, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Microbiology & Immunology
deohman@hsc.vcu.edu
website

Michael Peters, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chemical & Life Science Engineering
mpeters@vcu.edu
website

Donald D. Shillady, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chemistry
ddshillady@vcu.edu
website
bio

Leonard A. Smock, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Department of Biology
lsmock@mail1.vcu.edu
website

Shumei S. Sun, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Department of Biostatistics
ssun@vcu.edu
website

Richard P. Wenzel, M.D.
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Chair, Internal Medicine
rpwenzel@vcu.edu

Tarynn Witten, Ph.D., MSW, FGSA
Senior Fellow, CSBC
Director of Research & Development
tmwitten@vcu.edu
website
bio

Don Young, Ph.D.
Fellow, CSBC
Biology
dyoung@saturn.vcu.edu
website

 

 


 


VCU Life Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University
Date last modified: 2/7/11
For Scientific Matters Contact Us
For Website Matters Contact Us