"" Virginia Commonwealth University
Center for the Study of Biological complexity
overview
Overview | Research | Education | Resources | Partnerships | Home
DNA

Mission
Concept & Vision
Center Personnel
For the Community
News & Events

 

 

 

Contact  Senior Fellows | Fellows | StaffExternal Fellows 

Gregory A. Buck, Ph.D.
Director, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology
Tel: (804) 827-0026
Fax: (804) 828-1961
gabuck@vcu.edu
website




Gordon L. Archer, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Senior Associate Dean
     for Research and Research Training
Director, M.D./Ph.D. Program
School of Medicine
glarcher@vcu.edu

Danail Bonchev, Ph.D.
Director of Research on Bioinformatics
CSBC & Mathematics Department
dgbonchev@vcu.edu

Gail E. Christie, Ph.D.
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
Program Director,
Molecular Biology and Genetics Curriculum
christie@vcu.edu
website

Krzysztof Cios, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science
kcios@vcu.edu
website

Jeffrey Elhai
Associate Professor, CSBC
elhaij@vcu.edu
website

Glen E. Kellogg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
gekellogg@vcu.edu
website

Lemont B. Kier, Ph.D.
Director of Programs and Fellows,
CSBC and Medicinal Chemistry
lbkier@vcu.edu
website

Andrew Lewis, Ph.D.
Emeriti Faculty, Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
amlewis2@mail1.vcu.edu
website


Don Mikulecky, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty, Physiology and Biophysics
mikuleck@hsc.vcu.edu website

Michael Peters, Ph.D.
Professor, Chemical Engineering
mpeters@vcu.edu
website

Donald D. Shillady, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor, Chemistry
ddshillady@vcu.edu
website
bio

Leonard A. Smock, Ph.D.
Professor, Biology and Life Sciences
Director, Rice Rivers Research Center
lsmock@mail1.vcu.edu
website

Shumei S. Sun, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Biostatistics
ssun@vcu.edu
website

Richard P. Wenzel, M.D.
Emeritus Faculty, Internal Medicine
rpwenzel@vcu.edu

Tarynn Witten, Ph.D., MSW, FGSA
Associate Professor, CSBC
tmwitten@vcu.edu
website
bio

Don Young, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Biology
dyoung@saturn.vcu.edu
website

 

 


 


VCU Life Sciences
Virginia Commonwealth University
Date last modified: 2/7/11
For Scientific Matters Contact Us
For Website Matters Contact Us